The European Union Film Festival Audience Award was established in 2008.  It is awarded to the film with the highest proportion of audience votes from admission tickets submitted as ballots following each screening.

The winner is announced online as soon as the final calculations are done after the closing night screening.

Sweden's A One-Way Trip to Antibes
Winner of the 2012 EUFF Audience Award! 

Past Audience Award Winners

Past Audience Award List

2011 - Almanyia - Welcome to Germany by Yasemin Samdereli, Germany

2010 - Small Crime by Christos Georgiu, Greece

2009 - Little  Robbers by ArmandsZvirbulis, Latvia

2008 - Katyn by Andrej Wajda, Poland